Sunday, September 30, 2012

About Me Process Kvitka



About Me Process
Kvitka

Hello, everybody! My name is Kvitka Perehinets. This name is unusual even for Ukrainian, because it means “flower”, in general. I am from Ukraine. I am 11 years old, I will be 12 in November. I was born on 24th of November, 2000 in Kyiv, Ukraine. I have a younger brother, mum and dad. I love them very much. I lived in USA for 2,5 years till my brother was born. Also, I was living in Russia for 3,5 years. From 2008, I have lived in Ukraine. This year, I’m a newcomer to the PSI, so I’m quite nervous how the school year is going to be for me.

Let me tell you about my hobbies and after-school activities. I like music. Listening to music, playing piano, dancing and singing are my favourite things to do. My favourite music bands are Green Day, Nirvana, Coldplay and 30 seconds to Mars. My favourite singer is Adele. I’m always saying that “I’m totally obsessed with Adele!” :) Her music is incredible. When I am listening to one of her songs - ‘Hometown Glory’, memories are coming and I’m thinking about my life. I love that feeling. As for dance, in the Grade 1, I was taking ballet lessons, then I switched to ball-dancing and then contemporary and modern choreography. As for sports, I like playing tennis. I enjoy that feeling after tennis, when you’re really tired, but happy. My coach looks like Adele, so I am quite happy about that. I also go swimming several days a week.

One of true passions of my life since childhood is reading.  I have read many-many books from “Harry Potter” and “Diary of a Wimpy Kid” to “Robinson Crusoe” and “Hunger Games”. Now, I’m reading a book called “Someone Like Adele”. Another one of my hobbies is taking pictures. I like photography very much and when I take a really good picture - I post it on Instagram. So, that’s all about my hobbies and after-school activities.

Now, I would like to tell you about my visits to other countries. I like to travel a lot. I have been to many countries, including Great Britain, Austria, USA, France, Italy, Greece, Russia, Turkey, etc. I fell in love with London and Oxford. When you’re walking in Oxford, you can see a lot of places which were filmed in Harry Potter. It’s really exciting! I was passing by the Royal Albert Hall in London. When I saw it, I was really happy, because on 22nd of September, 2011, Adele performed there and this concert is known in the whole world. I really liked the Big Ben. By the way, do you know that just a couple of weeks ago, they re-named the Big Ben to “Elizabeth’s Tower” ? :) England was one of the best places I have ever visited. In general, I love UK, Union Jack and everything British. Now, when I see something with British flag on it - I need to buy it immediately. :)

That's all, guys :) Hope, you liked my story :)
Now, I’m looking forward to hear some of YOUR  “About Me Process” stories :) Enjoy your life to its fullest and be happy!
Kvitka Perehinets

About me Process Eva

 My name is Eva. I was born in Boston, MA on July 26th 2001 at 1 AM. My family consists of: , my 7 year old sister Maya, my 17 year old brother David, ( who is finally in 12th grade!) Mother Natalia,  father Yury and myself! By religion, I am Jewish, and by Nationality I am American. I haven't lived anywhere except Kiev, and I enjoy it!

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_FDIVsLxKxWM/TEWKqjgC98I/AAAAAAAAEW0/a6zpanvgZRU/s1600/saturday+night+hot+spot.jpg
Now onto some of  my favorite things. For food, I love Chicken Pad Tai and Lobster. My first memory of lobster was when I was 3 years old, I ate a WHOLE lobster! And whenever I go to Thai Restaurant I always order Chicken Pad Tai! Also, I really love Ice Cream!! Whenever my family and I visit Cape Cod for the summer, we always go to Four Seas Ice Cream and order loads of Quarts and Pints! My favorite animals are dogs, dolphins and lions!! I absolutely adore dolphins because they are so smart and have such a good and close bond with humans! I am a lion by the Zodiac sign, so I love lions! And for dogs, I find all dogs sweet and loving, everything depends on their owner! My passion is talking and animals!

School!!! I really do love school and P.S.I.! I even have proof: this is my 9th year at PSI! My favorite subjects in school are Humanities, english, and math! The best teacher I ever had was Mr.Hodges my 5th grade teacher! He is very funny, loves telling us stories, and always helps out!

Pets and other activities! I have a lot of pets! 2 dogs Yorkie and German Shepherd, 2 turtles ( my brothers) Godzilla and Speedy, and a horse Madonna! Other activities? Tennis, hip hop, acrobatics and ballet! I really think these activities help me get rid of all my blasting energy! In my free time I love playing with my dog and hanging out on the internet! 


http://www.stormbird62.com/gallery.shtml
The awesomest, most fantastic holiday I've ever been to? I must say my winter holidays to the BVI! That year 2008 instead of going to France like we do every year to ski, we went to travel on a big yacht for 2 weeks! I was about 7 at that time and I loved boats! We had two helpers: Tim the captain and Nancy the amazing cook. Tim taught me lots of card games and even let me go tubing! We traveled through a lot of places, and slept on boat! It was fun, especially jumping of the boat in the morning to get refreshed!

I love my family, animals and talking! I've been to many great places good and bad! I love school! 


Thursday, September 20, 2012


  • kiev
  • 3 little sisters
  • rolls, pizza, borsch, ice-cream fruits etc etc etc. ( almost everything edible (: )
  • maldives
  • iceland
  • crimea ( about every year on the summer holidays)
  • i have good friends in school
  • tennis
  • computer
  • lego
  • being outside
  • I like pe,humanities,english, and recess
  • 2 cats 3 dogs And 2 canaries
  • Born in Lugansk Ukraine